MY SKIN CARE ROUTINE

Hello, Friends! ❤

Today, I’ll talk about the current routine I do for my face. Brief background about my skin: I have an acne prone skin during my younger years, gets a few breakouts now and then, have acne scars and marks.

I just started the famous Korean Skin Care which normally includes 10 steps (I only have a few so far) and I’ve seen this work for my friend so I’m hoping this’ll work for me too! 🙂

If you’ve read my blog in the past, you already know that I have a combination skin. It’s difficult for me to find products that won’t clog my pores and will last on my face.

I’ve tried NYX Shine Killer. It worked like magic on the first few days but eventually, my face got oily again. After finishing the first tube, I didn’t repurchase. It’s kind of expensive for me, too.

Since I became interested with skin care, I’ve read a lot of tips. I learned that you need to take good care of your skin during day and night. Makeups don’t always give you a flawless skin and result unless the canvass is clean – just like painting.

I was used to just washing my face and that’s it. I thought maybe that’s why I was having breakouts and why I’m consistently oily. So I decided to take care of my skin.

Here goes my routine and I plan to buy more stuff when I have the means 🙂

DAY

CLEANSE

 

beauche-beauty-bar-soap-90g-set-of-2-8724-1870695-d54ad3abae2712e23394a6ee92fc86ad

Grabbed from Google Images

 

I wash my face once with Beauché soap. I like this soap because it tightens my pores. I currently have 2 other facial washes: Myra-E Vitawhite and St. Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Cleanser. I’m not using them both but once the Beauché soap runs out, I’ll use Myra-E again. I didn’t like St. Ives’. It smelt a bit like rubber (I thought it was expired when I used it because the smell was different from the scrub but it wasn’t).

TONE

DIC-00016-5

I use Dickinson’s Original Witch Hazel Toner. It claims to be 100% Natural. I’m so in love with this product. I’ve already made a review about this here.

MOISTURIZE

20170611_223255

I use Myra-E Vitawhite moisturizer as a primer for my make up. Even if I don’t plan on wearing make up, I still use it (it has SPF 15). Mind you – it’s not sticky nor heavy on the face. I let it dry before I put my foundation. I like this moisturizer because it gives me a glowing effect. You can visibly see a difference with continuous use.

 

NIGHT

 

CLEANSE

This is the time of the day the skin needs thorough cleaning so I double cleanse in the night. I use the same soap from my morning routine.

EXFOLIATE

I exfoliate 4 times a week using St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub. This is a good deal. You can probably use this for 2-3 years. I love the smell, too. It says on the label that you can use this daily, but I don’t. I’m happy with this product because it really softens the skin.

TONE

I use the same toner in the morning.

GEL

I recently bought Mumuso’s Snail Hydrogel and I use this every evening. It gets sticky afterwards but you get a fresh skin the next day. I stock it up in the fridge so it’s sooths the skin. You also need a tiny amount of the product so this will go a long way. The best deal? It’s only for 99 PHP! 🙂

EYE CREAM

20170611_223546

I used to disregard eye creams and I felt like I didn’t need it. Until one day, few people asked me (on the same day) if I’m okay because I looked like I just cried. Well, I didn’t. I looked in the mirror and realized that my eyes were puffy and my bags are obvious. I needed to get more sleep and I also decided to try this QuickFX Eye Lifting Cream. For 59 PHP, this will last long because you only need a tiny amount for both under eyes. I haven’t seen any difference yet since it’s just my xx days of applying it. PS. My boyfriend loves this product too! ❤

MASK

20170611_222515.jpg

Once a week, I put masks. I usually get mine from Watsons. I like the effect of masks on my face. They give me a fresh looking skin despite the marks and scars. They smoothen the skin as well. I randomly buy masks but I prefer one with whitening effect. Recently, I bought candy masks from Mumuso which need a separate essence. The masks were compressed and dry so you’d have to plump it up with liquid. I’ll soon try it with a toner.

I also asked a friend to buy masks from Korea. I’ll post a review of the masks once I received them. 🙂

If you’d like to try Korean Skin Care, I encourage you to do so. The items or products don’t necessarily have to be Korean Brands. As long as you do the 10 steps, I think you’d be good 🙂

Juviee

 

 

Leave a Reply

