PRODUCT REVIEW #07: THAYERS WITCH HAZEL ALOE VERA FORMULA ROSE PETAL

THA-07003-6

Last Wednesday, I accidentally found out that there’s a Healthy Options store near me. It’s very timely since my Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Toner is out. I was decided to go for the same brand when my eyes caught the Thayers brand. It was just above Dickinson’s and there’s only one item on the shelf. The bottle is round and big and there’s something clinical about its look. It looks like an old bottle from a pharmacy or hospital.

I decided to buy that one for 659 PHP (355ml), which is pricey compared to Dickinson’s 300+ PHP.

I started using it on Wednesday night and 1 week after, I can say that I like this better than Dickinson’s. It has a rose flower smell and it visibly softens my skin. I use it twice a day and in the morning, I use it under makeup. I’m acne prone but very much happy to say that I didn’t break out in this product. I only need to try a product once or twice to find out if it suits my combination skin so I’m pretty sure this works for me.

Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal is also free from Alcohol, Paraben, Phthalate, and Gluten. It wasn’t tested on animals, too. Aside from these, it also uses un-distilled Witch Hazel so you can be sure that the product retains the beneficial natural tannins. It also has Aloe Vera which I think is responsible for the visible soft skin after application. I also love the rose petal smell, which is very different from the weird smell from the Dickinson’s.

THA-07007-7

INGREDIENTS

Purified water, aloe barbadensis leaf juice (certified organic filet of aloe vera), glycerin (vegetable), fragrance (natural rose), hamamelis virginiana extract (made from certified organic witch hazel), rosa centifolia (rose) flower water, citric acid, citrus grandis (grapefruit) seed extract.

HOW MUCH I LIKE THE PRODUCT

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

SIGN

Leave a Reply

