PRODUCT REVIEW #04: MUMUSO’S SNAIL MOISTURIZING HYDROGEL

A few months ago, I went to the newly opened Mumuso branch in Market! Market! Taguig. I went to buy Snail Moisturizing Hydrogel for 99 PHP ($1.93). It’s a good deal since it’s already 300mg.

The first day I applied it on my face, it felt hot on the skin. It went kind of reddish, too. I immediately felt disappointed and scared. Though it’s cheap, there’s still tons of product on the tub so it’s a waste to just throw it away.

Instead of doing that or giving it to someone, I decided to try and put it in the fridge. I thought maybe if it’s cold, it won’t burn my skin. It actually worked! I’m still using it up to this day and it never burned my skin since. It also gives a refreshing feeling if applied cold. 🙂

20170611_223435

I’d also like to commend it for its effect on my skin. I have a combination skin and it really helped in keeping the oils at bay. I still get oily but not as bad as before and it doesn’t look obvious. I’d ask my friends if I’m already oily and they’d say no but if I blot my face with a tissue paper, I’ll get a few oils on it. I also stopped buying those expensive oil blotters. I now use tissue paper from the rest room! 😀

20170611_223409 (2)

The consistency is what you’d expect from a gel – thick. It has no color nor smell, too. Once applied on the skin, it gets sticky but when you wake up the next day, you’re guaranteed to have a fresh skin. I don’t use it daily because I alternate it with liquid masks but it can be.

I recommend this product to anyone who has a similar skin type but please still keep in mind that the product’s effect may still vary from one skin to another. Keep on trying items to find what suits you best.

Thank you for giving me your time and I hope to see you on the next! 🙂

Juviee

Leave a Reply

