Bibliophagist

Hello, fellow book lovers! I hope today’s fine.

This blog was created because I wanted to talk about the books I have read and to give an honest review about them. But before I publish my first book review, I’d like to introduce myself to you first.

I’m 30 years old (upon creation of this blog post) and I started reading books when I was in College. I liked reading before that, but that was my turning point.

My passion was drawing, but I did not get the chance to pursue it because of financial issues so I resorted to the second thing I wanted to do back then – improve my English and be confident about the language so I decided to go for Mass Communications.

During my 4th year, a professor told us to read one book and re-tell the story in front of the class. The book that was assigned to my team was the Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire. The other teams got good book listings too, such as The Da Vinci Code and Digital Fortress.

That was when I fell in love with the Harry Potter series. I borrowed the other books so I can read and follow the story. After that, I decided to read the other books that were assigned to the other teams. Before I know it, I was already obsessed with reading.

These are the books that I currently own (if my memory serves me right):

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children | Ransom Riggs

Hollow City | Ransom Riggs

Library of Souls | Ransom Riggs

The Count of Monte Cristo | Alexandre Dumas

The Spy | Paulo Coelho

Hide | Lisa Gardner

Timeline | Michael Crichton

Cleo | Helen Brown

Devious | Lisa Jackson

Dance of Death | Preston & Child

Reliquary | Preston & Child

Relic| Preston & Child

Gideon’s Sword | Preston & Child

Cold Vengeance | Preston & Child

And Your Little Dog, Too | Melissa Cleary

Scarlet Nights | Jude Deveraux

The Five People You Meet in Heaven | Mitch Albom

For One More Day | Mitch Albom

Forever | Jude Deveraux

Memoirs of a Geisha | Arthur Golden

Digital Fortress | Dan Brown

Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl | Anne Frank

Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories Volumes I and II | Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Here are the ones that I have read (but does not own):

The Harry Potter Books 1 – 7 | J.K Rowling (borrowed)

Vanishing Girls | Lauren Oliver (online)

The Girl On The Train |  Paula Hawkins (online)

Disclosure | Michael Crichton (borrowed)

Me Before You | Jojo Moyes (online)

Fifty Shades of Grey | E.L James (online)

The Da Vinci Code | Dan Brown (borrowed)

The Cabinet of Curiosities | Preston & Child (borrowed)

Still Life with Crows | Preston & Child (borrowed)

Brimstone | Preston & Child (borrowed)

Dance of Death | Preston & Child (borrowed)

The Book of the Dead | Preston & Child (borrowed)

The Wheel of Darkness | Preston & Child (borrowed)

Cemetery Dance | Preston & Child (borrowed)

Fever Dream | Preston & Child (borrowed)

I’m pretty much sure I am forgetting a few, but I’ll try to remember and update the list accordingly.

I will try to publish a review of the book/s that I recently read so it’s still fresh from my mind.

Also, if any of you have books suggestions, please do let me know. I am constantly on the lookout for a good book to binge over.

Thank you, folks! 🙂

 

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

